Too Late to be Found

Waking up, I see your face,

I hear your words whisper in haste.

Am I too late as the sun goeth down?

I cannot find you, yet when I turn around,

You’re standing there with an upturn smile,

Your arms are wide, I run two miles.

Yet, just before I meet you there,

You always suddenly disappear.

And I am left in grave despair,

Because I realized you never were there.

My eyes open before yours close,

It’s been fifteen years since you dozed.

As always, when the sun doeth rise,

I find a body print next to mine.

Leave a comment

