More Suggestions to Writers

I have a long schedule today and do not have time to type out a full post, so I have gathered some great advice from my twitter. I have received comments here, and by email, asking me to write more on ways that could help writers perfect their writing. Of course, the number one advice is always have confidence in your craft–even if you don’t have confidence in yourself.

I learned this long ago (though I still doubt at times) and it will surely help you as it has me. There are things you do–you create–that you will hate, but others will like it and love it. My photography teacher hated a certain photo in her collection, however, it won first place. If it wasn’t for her friends (who thought is was fantastic) she would have thrown it out. So don’t throw out something before you gather other, unbiased opinions.

Leave a comment

