To Burn or To Melt? With this Heat–Both!

Apparently it is 105 degrees outside and I have a flat. Thank God I have one of those electric things (Like my technical term?) that air up a flat tire. My tire captured a nail, so that means I will have to take it to the shop. At least, it wasn’t all the way flat.

Combining the heat and the severely bright sun is a recipe for misery. Yup, and misery has definitely found me. I hate migraines; they really are pain. (No pun intended.) I have one that is tight and radiating my skull. Well, some meds, a good nap, and peace and quiet should help. I am just thankful I made it home without burning alive outside. Everything in my car was burning hot when I got into it–even the air burned me. Next time, I will park under a tree!

6 thoughts on “To Burn or To Melt? With this Heat–Both!

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

    Like

Leave a comment

