An Excert from a scene I was Thinking About

“He told me that he loved me, but in that broken moment, I knew he was lying. There are no words to express the pain in knowing he could never love me. But again, I find it comforting to know the truth of the man I once knew. Maybe another time, he could love, but I will not wait for it. Too many times he’s broken my heart, and too many times I’ve given away parts of my waning life. I shall move on and hopefully find the happiness I have been searching for before I die.”

Leave a comment

